top of page
  • Lucy Cantrill

Part IX - MUED Tech

Updated: Aug 23, 2020


RIGHT: Here is my album cover for a previous project I did for Triple J DIY Supergroup. Look me up on Triple J Unearthed at https://www.triplejunearthed.com


Check out my song featuring samples from Tash Sultana, Middle Kids and G-Flip here!



Remixing and Using Ableton Live

This week e learnt about how to mix two different samples together to create a remix and we used Soundtrap and Ableton Live to do that. I found this lecture particularly difficult as I'm not used to the Ableton Software but after a while I understood and could import Drum Samples that were composed by myself.


James gave us samples from a lot of different pop artists and we synced them together. Ableton live is better at doing this as it is able to WARP the different tracks so that they fit together in tempo and even pitch. This would have been helpful to know when I was doing my Triple J Unearthed song, "My Love"!





The wifi was being troublesome today so I kept dropping in and out of the meeting making it rather confusing and stressful so this afternoon I'm dedicating time to figuring out how to make music on this DAW.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page